MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK

MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK

I’ve always liked the name of this little smoke and now I got to try one.  It had a velvety, natural wrapper and decent construction, not great.  At first light, it threw off a sweet tobacco flavor, with a mild to medium body, leaning more towards the mild side.  As I smoked, it became apparent that this is a mild, not very complex cigar with an “airy” almost menthol type of flavor.  The ash fell at about an inch and the flavor began to improve slightly, becoming a little richer and toastier. 

The flavor didn’t improve much more and the construction became more questionable, as I got not one, but two hot ashes in my lap before I threw this stick into the bowels of the ashtray!  Both times the ash was no more than 3/4 of an inch.

Overall, for being so light on flavor, it still had a harsh finish/aftertaste.  I will definitely NOT be buying any more of these anytime soon.  Maybe it needed some “Lewinski” to flavor it up.

Tags: ,

One Response to “MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK”

  1. Macanudo Cafe Hyde Says:

    […] MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK « Z06sense's Weblog MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK. By z06sense. MACANUDO CAFE HYDE PARK. I've always liked the name of this little smoke and now I got to try one. It had a velvety, natural wrapper and decent construction, not great. […]

Leave a comment